assistantsoli.blogg.se

Coughing up phlegm with brown bits
Coughing up phlegm with brown bits










coughing up phlegm with brown bits

So, when I got bronchitis, which already makes you have brown phlegm, mine was extra brown. I do drink dark sodas, and I eat a substantial amount of chocolate. I guess I just assumed that since food goes through the digestive system and phlegm goes through the respiratory system that the two never met. I never knew that what I ate and drank could colorize my phlegm.

coughing up phlegm with brown bits

I developed an infection that required antibiotics, and the brown phlegm persisted for a couple of weeks. By the next day, I was hacking up brown phlegm. We stirred up the dust and dirt into the air, and we breathed it in. Had I known what it would do to me, I would have worn a mask while cleaning it. Since it was outdoors, it had layers of dirt built up on the shelves and tons of cobwebs in corners. One super dusty area we had to tackle was the utility room attached to the garage where our washer and dryer would go. When my husband and I rented our first house, we had to go in and do some major cleaning to get it ready. That rattling cough and the resulting dark phlegm told me that he wouldn’t last much longer on this earth. I always had a sense of doom when I went to see him. His voice had become hoarse and weak from all of the coughing, and it really tired his whole body out.

coughing up phlegm with brown bits

He kept a jar by his recliner into which he spit the brown phlegm that he coughed up on a regular basis. Though he lived into his eighties, he suffered a good deal while trying to breathe. What are the Most Common Causes of Black Phlegm?Īfter years of smoking and chewing tobacco, my grandfather developed emphysema.What are the Best Natural Phlegm Remedies?.What are the Most Common Causes of Yellow Phlegm?.What Are the Most Common Causes of Morning Phlegm?.What are the Side Effects of Phlegm in the Stomach?.












Coughing up phlegm with brown bits