assistantsoli.blogg.se

Ungoogled chromium addons
Ungoogled chromium addons








If you’ve not seen chocolatey before, look at my post or the video I made about it. Or alternatively, if you’ve already got on the chocolatey bandwagon, you can simply enter this: You can find and download Ungoogled-Chromium from here: This project was exactly what I was looking for. I liked the look, feel and more importantly, the snappiness of Google’s Chrome browser. I knew this already, but then I found a project online that had developed a browser on chromium, but had basically severed the unintended communication to Google’s servers. In addition, some parties (although not Google) build the code as-is and release browsers with the Chromium name.” Many other browsers are also based on Chromium code, most notably Microsoft Edge and Opera. Google uses the code to make its Chrome browser, which has more features than Chromium. The source code can be compiled into a web browser.

#Ungoogled chromium addons software

The wikipedia entry sums up Chromium perfectly “ Chromium is a free and open-source software project from Google. I still felt I should be doing more, so after some research I came across this awesome product: Ungoogled-Chromium. I then moved onwards to run my own router using pfSense and installed pfBlocker with custom block lists.

ungoogled chromium addons

I started out with a Raspberry Pi and installed pi-hole on it, which then helped to block stuff at a DNS level. I have been using ad blockers for the last 4-5 years on a network level already.

ungoogled chromium addons

I was recently looking for a way to increase my privacy online. It didn’t tell me anything that I didn’t already know or assume, but it was interesting to watch none the less. If you haven’t seen it yet, I strongly recommend you watch it. I recently watched a documentary on Netflix called The Social Dilemma.








Ungoogled chromium addons